Pictures of the Damascena Rose


Yesterday, I dropped by a photo shop to have my pics printed. I chose 3 pics to have them blown up to 8R size for the purpose of putting up in my house. Two of them were of the Damascena (Damask) Rose and one was of the Dill Weed. While I was travelling in Turkey 2 mths ago, I discovered that the Dill grew wildly as a weed which was shocking! The country where I come from will not have such plants growing so naturally and yet can be eaten by people:) I had loads of fun going around the countryside plucking dill and later putting them into the salad that my friends prepared. They were crunchy with a strong refreshing scent and oh boy, I realised I was consuming food that was organic! The result of it was I felt very healthy that my food was fresh, unlike the junk food that I eat regularly:) I went to have a check of the price of Dill in my local supermarket when I returned and to my astonishment, it costs $50/kg!!! Yet over in Turkey, it is free from Mother Earth:)

Then 2 days ago, I was surfing on the kinds of perfumes using the Damask Rose as the main ingredient and found out the Givenchy Damask Rose perfume that was launched 2 years ago was highly popular. The packaging looked pleasant. Boy, I can’t wait to pop into the shopping mall to check out if that brand is still available. My obsession in the products of the Damask Rose is increasing…:)

Leave a Reply

