Turkish Embroidery


My thoughts went back to the Turkish women who would spend most of their leisure time knitting embroidery when I walked past a stall selling Embroidered products today. It was a stall selling products which copied the designs of Europe and had them made in China. They looked authentic just like the real stuff! Turkish Embroidery always used the motifs that remind people of the natural plants that are found in Turkey and in a sense more authentic…I had started using the stuff I bought in my house and found them fairly durable and also enhanced the decor of the house… Friends who visited my house were in fact surprised at the delicate work they saw from the Embroidery and gathered that a lot of time was spent to complete the pieces… Their eyes would sparkle as they scrutinised the Artwork. Whenever I see them, I will get reminded of the hardship the Turkish ladies went through just to get them made…May God bestow blessings on them for their hardwork!

Leave a Reply

