Turkish Embroidery


Poppy MotifYellow FlowersP1000605P1000599P1000600P1000601P1000602P1000606

Today I have uploaded images of the Turkish embroidery work that I greatly appreciated as a follow-up to what I had shared over the blog in my previous post. They are so well-knitted and the colour combinations are very well-matched. I do not expect myself to be able to do such finework due to my personality but nevertheless, by looking at them, it makes me realise the incredible amount of sweat and effort the Turkish ladies had put in to make such masterpieces.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    alice said,

    as i do hand crafts myself i really appreciate the hours you have spent doing such beautiful work and just wish i had more time to spare to turn out work like you have done. keep up the good work!

    • 2

      naturecrafts said,

      Hi Alice, Actually the pics of the Embroidery work were done by my Turk gal frens… yeah, they spent hours on them and really a lot of hard work n sweat… may I ask what sort of craft work do u do????

  2. 3

    alice said,

    i mostly knit, but i crochet, sew, paqtchwork embrodiery and and any thing new if i have time as i spend alot of time in the garden this time of year when the weather is good. Do you do any other crafts?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

